Skip to content

Pegana – A New Map

May 19, 2022
tags: ,

Back in 2014, I posted a map of Pegana, a world based on the works of various authors, specifically Lord Dunsany, HP Lovecraft, Clark Ashton Smith, and others. The map was to be used for an eventual setting for a fantasy campaign based on the works of these authors, with new player races, primitive airships, firearms, different beasts and enemies, etc.

It’s now 2022 and I am currently running a VTT campaign on Roll20 set in Pegana. The party has obtained a merchant vessel and will now be sailing to exotic ports and distant shores. For this reason, the map needed an update. Below is the western portion of the map. I developed this on the wonderful Inkarnate mapping site, currently one of my favorite sites on the Web.

Here’s a link to the map from 2014: Old Pegana

Here is the new map:

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 19, 2022 9:00 pm

    Wow! Any chance there will be a gazetteer/world guide? I love your first map and this one is just amazing! 🙂

  2. May 20, 2022 5:36 pm

    Thanks! I am working on a guide. I’ll post it on the blog once it’s ready.

Leave a comment