Skip to content

In a Weird War II Mood

August 23, 2014

I’m currently in “ferret mode” when it comes to roleplaying. Since roughly the year 2000, I’ve been running a fantasy rpg campaign of one sort or another. First it was D&D 3.0 and 3.5, then I ran a rather short lived 4E campaign. Finally, for the last 3 years, I ran Aspects of Fantasy (my current game of choice). While I’m still interested in running standard fantasy, I’ve also been wanting to run something else. As mentioned below, I’m looking to run a fantasy campaign in a version of Lovecraft’s Dreamworlds. However, I’ve always been a WWII buff and picked up both the Savage Tales version of Weird War II and Achtung! Cthulhu. Now I’m in a Weird War II mood.

With this in mind, here’s a couple of image murals I’ve come up with for a Weird War II game. The first mural is of normal Axis soldiers that an Allied soldier might run into in the ETO (European Theater of Operations). The second mural has been put together by the ‘Office of Special Investigations’ as an addendum for their own operatives.

axis_mural

axis_mural_osi

These illustrations are taken from various sources. The first uses images from my Osprey collection. The second uses images from around the internet.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

