Skip to content

Cover Update

October 30, 2011

I’ve been terrible about keeping up on this blog. Between work, home, and working on my game, there’s not been much time for the blog. That said, here’s  the first of a couple of entries for this week. Here’s an update to the cover of Aspects of Fantasy. I think it’s pretty close to its final form. Let me know if you find something hard to read or you don’t like the look. 

Cover for Aspects of Fantasy

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 31, 2011 8:12 am

    I like it!

    One thing that I’m wondering about though… Do you think there’s enough FATE in the game for / billing? It’s almost like D20 with a twist of fate or something like that… if you know what I mean.

  2. October 31, 2011 12:42 pm

    Good point. I am using Aspects/Fate Points in all phases of the game. Not only with combat, but with certain powers and traits. I’m also using aspects and fate points for creatures and monsters. In addition, I’m using Fate’s Area rules. So I’m not sure…I definitely want people to know that it contains elements of Fate up front.

    Using your words, maybe state “A d20 Fantasy Roleplaying Game with a twist of Fate”? Have to think about this.

Leave a Reply

