Skip to content

Cover for the Game

September 17, 2011

Here’s the initial “mock up” for the cover of the game, though I already have some ideas for some changes.

Let me know what you think.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 17, 2011 12:43 pm

    I like it!

    The only thing that I’m not sure about is the subtitle’s position. In all things graphic, though, I defer to you. I don’t have any alternative idea.

    Where did the art come from?

    Bruce

  2. September 17, 2011 1:23 pm

    I may add a narrow parchment background to the subtitle to set it off a bit – that was one of the changes I mentioned. I probably won’t change the position of the subtitle because their is some ‘dead space’ between the creature’s head and the warrior that looks like it was designed to take a title or sutitle.

    The image is from RPGNow and cost around $5.00. It’s stunning the amount of good art you can pick up for cheap on RPGNow and other sources. I’m was always looking for good line art that had fallen out of copyright, but I really don’t need any of that anymore.

Leave a Reply

