Skip to content

Woman in Armor

February 2, 2014

I normally don’t just post pictures to my blog, but I had to post the picture below. The band Blondie is embarking on their 40th anniversary tour this year. In response, Vanity Fair produced an homage to their lead singer, Deborah Harry. As part of that homage well known photographer Annie Leibovitz created the picture below.

I just think this picture is awesome. I’ve been listening to Blondie since I was 13. Ms. Harry is now 68 years young (God that make me feel old) and still very attractive – especially in plate armor holding a sword!

Debbie Harry in Plate

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 16, 2014 11:42 pm

    Hello there. My name is Daniel J. Bishop, and I write adventures for the DCC rpg. I created a new class for my most recent project, FT 1: Creeping Beauties of the Woods, and I wanted to reference your work, Alternate Occupations, in the text. I do not intend to reproduce any text from Alternate Occupations; I merely wish to suggest that the judge may be using it, and thus, I hope, drive some sales to your way.

    I am writing this to seek your permission to do so under the terms of the OGL. The publisher is Purple Duck Games. I would be happy to send you copy of the text citing your work to help your decision. If you are unhappy with it in any way, I will edit out mention of your product.

    Thank you,

    Daniel J. Bishop

    • May 19, 2014 8:56 pm

      And, in case you would like to know, the product is now out.

      • May 19, 2014 9:48 pm

        Daniel,

        I will be picking this up. Thanks for letting me know and good luck with your new product.

        -Steve

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

